SSCP - SAFETY AND CLINICAL PERFORMANCE REPORT

OUR TASK

Providing a Safety and Clinical Performance Report (SSCP) has been mandatory for manufacturers since the Medical Device Regulation (MDR) was introduced in 2017. We will support you in meeting the increased level of requirement.

OUR GOAL

We focus on your needs.


Do you need a short report for your class III product according to the current regulations?


Has the Notified Body revealed any deficiencies concerning your documentation?


Do you require additional human resources?

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

Are you looking for regulatory support concerning the summary for your implant?


Do you want to outsource a regular annual update of the SSCP?


Are you looking for external know-how and independent expertise?

OUR SERVICE

Benefit from our expertise.


We are happy to work in our own SSCP templates. However, to ensure consistency with your QM system, we recommend using your templates and considering all relevant interfaces with your SOPs.

We have developed our templates based on the requirements of Regulation (EU) 2017/745. Based on our experience with the preparation of SSCPs, we have adapted and further developed them to the recommendations of the MDCG-2019-9 guideline.

Whether you need complete solutions from a single source or support with individual tasks – we tailor our SSCP services to your individual needs and processes.

SSCP AT A GLANCE

Due to its high complexity, the establishment of an SSCP is always a team effort. It involves several steps, including reviews, readability testing and validation of the SSCP by the Notified Body.


  • 1

    Project kick-off

    Together we define the strategic approach for the establishment of the SSCP and agree on a time frame. In particular, process interfaces and the relevant deadlines that must be met are taken into account. All necessary information is exchanged.

  • 2

    SSCP for healthcare professionals

    We establish the SSCP for medical professionals based on the technical documentation provided by you. We take into account the requirements of the MDCG 2019-9 guideline and, in particular, other guidelines on stylistic recommendations. This is followed by a review of the draft by your team.

  • 3

    SSCP for patients

    For medical devices that are not exclusively intended for use by medical professionals or when patients will receive an implantation card for implants, we also create an SSCP for patients. In this case a review by medical professionals and a "readability test" by laypersons will take place.

  • 4

    Translation into languages of member states

    We coordinate the necessary translations into the various languages of the member states in which your medical device is to be placed on the market. In doing so, we cooperate with translation agencies of your choice or select a suitable company for you.

  • 5

    Validation of the SSCP by the Notified Body

    The initial SSCP must be validated by your Notified Body. If you wish, we can support you in preparing the documentation and carry out a consistency check with your technical documentation. We also help you to coordinate the activities in case of necessary updates.

  • 6

    Uploading the SSCP in Eudamed

    At this point, unfortunately, we can not help. But you have no work with it either. Uploading the SSCP in Eudamed is the task of the Notified Body. However, we will work with you to ensure that the deadlines are met and that your label (label, IFU) contains the appropriate references to the SSCP in Eudamed.

  • 7

    Annual review of the SSCP

    The nesting of technical documentation content, the disclosure of new data as well as recertification activities require a regular review of the SSCP and if necessary an update. We will support your team in all matters and help you stay on top of things.


Get in touch with our experts!


Do you have any further requests?


  • Regular SSCP Review

    The SSCP must be reviewed annually. If there is new relevant data on safety and performance, then we will help you to incorporate it.

    Inquiry


  • GAP Analysis

    We thoroughly review your SSCP documentation. Depending on your individual needs, we either work with your templates or use our tried and trusted ones.

    Inquiry

SSCP - SICHERHEIT UND KLINISCHE LEISTUNG

UNSERE AUFGABE

Der Bericht über Sicherheit und klinische Leistung (SSCP) ist seit der Einführung der Medizinprodukte-Verordnung (MDR) in 2017 für einige Hersteller verpflichtend. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei den neuen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

UNSER ZIEL

Wir richten uns nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.


Sie benötigen einen Kurzbericht für Ihr Klasse III Produkt nach aktuell geltenden Regularien?


Sie wurden seitens der Benannten Stelle mit Mängeln konfrontiert?


Sie wollen eine regelmäßige jährliche Aktualisierung
des SSCP outsourcen?

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

Sie benötigen einen Kurzbericht für Ihr Implantat nach aktuell geltenden Regularien?


Sie sind auf zusätzliche personelle Ressourcen angewiesen?


Sie wollen externes Know-how und unabhängige Expertise nutzen?

UNSERE LEISTUNG

Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how.


Gerne arbeiten wir in unseren eigenen SSCP-Vorlagen. Um Konsistenz mit Ihrem QM-System zu gewährleisten, empfehlen wir jedoch die Verwendung Ihrer Vorlagen und die Berücksichtigung aller relevanter Schnittstellen mit Ihren SOPs.

Unsere Vorlagen haben wir auf Basis der Anforderungen der Verordnung (EU) 2017/745 erarbeitet. Anhand unserer Erfahrungen mit der Erstellung von SSCPs haben wir diese an die Empfehlungen der Leitlinie MDCG-2019-9 angepasst und weiterentwickelt.

Ob Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand oder die Unterstützung bei einzelnen Aufgaben - unser Angebot für die SSCP-Erstellung stimmen wir individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ihrer Prozesse ab.

SSCP IM ÜBERBLICK

Aufgrund der hohen Komplexität ist die Erstellung eines SSCPs eine Team-Aufgabe. Sie beinhaltet mehrere Schritte, einschließlich Überprüfungen, Lesbarkeitstests und Validierung des SSCPs durch die Benannte Stelle.


  • 1

    Projekt Kick-off

    Wir legen zusammen mit Ihnen den strategischen Ansatz zur Erstellung des SSCP fest und vereinbaren einen Zeitrahmen. Dabei sind insbesondere Prozess-Schnittstellen und die relevanten Deadlines die eingehalten werden müssen zu berücksichtigen. Es erfolgt der Austausch aller erforderlichen Informationen.

  • 2

    SSCP für medizinisches Fachpersonal

    Wir erstellen den SSCP für das medizinische Fachpersonal auf Basis der von Ihnen bereitgestellten Technischen Dokumentation. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die Anforderungen der Leitlinie MDCG 2019-9 und insbesondere auch weitere Leitlinien zu stilistischen Empfehlungen. Im Anschluss erfolgt eine Überprüfung des Entwurfs durch Ihr Team.

  • 3

    SSCP für Patienten

    Für Medizinprodukte, die nicht ausschließlich für die Anwendung durch medizinisches Fachpersonal vorgesehen sind oder wenn Patienten für Implantate einen Implantationsausweis erhalten werden, erstellen wir zusätzlich eine SSCP-Fassung für Patienten. Hier erfolgt eine Überprüfung durch Fachkräfte und ein "Lesbarkeitstest" durch Laien.

  • 4

    Übersetzung in Sprachen der Mitgliedsstaaten

    Wir koordinieren für Sie die notwendigen Übersetzungen in die verschiedenen Sprachen der Mitgliedsstaaten in denen Ihr Medizinprodukt in Verkehr gebracht werden soll. Dabei arbeiten wir mit Übersetzungsbüros Ihrer Wahl zusammen oder wählen für Sie ein geeignetes Unternehmen aus.

  • 5

    Validierung des SSCP durch die Benannte Stelle

    Der initiale SSCP muss durch Ihre Benannte Stelle validiert werden. Wir unterstützen Sie auf Wunsch bei der Vorbereitung der Dokumentation und führen für Sie eine Konsistenzprüfung mit Ihrer Technischen Dokumentation durch. Auch bei notwendingen Updates helfen wir Ihnen bei der Koordinierung der Aktivitäten.

  • 6

    Hochladen des SSCP in Eudamed

    An dieser Stelle können wir leider nicht helfen. Aber auch Sie haben keine Arbeit damit. Das Hochladen des SSCP in Eudamed ist Aufgabe der Benannten Stelle. Wir achten aber mit Ihnen zusammen darauf, dass die Fristen eingehalten werden und dass Ihre Kennzeichnung (Label, IFU) die entsprechenden Verweise auf den SSCP in Eudamed enthält.

  • 7

    Jährliche Überprüfung des SSCP

    Die Verschachtelung der Inhalte der Technischen Dokumentation - inhaltlich als auch zeitlich, das Bekanntwerden neuer Daten und Rezertifizierungsaktivitäten erfordern ein regelmäßiges Review des SSCP und wenn notwendig ein Update. Wir unterstützen Ihr Team in allen Belangen und helfen Ihnen den Überblick zu behalten.


Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten


Was können wir sonst noch für Sie tun?


  • Regelmäßiges SSCP Review

    Der SSCP muss jährlich überprüft werden und wenn neue relevante Daten zur Sicherheit und Leistung vorliegen, dann helfen wir Ihnen bei der Einarbeitung.

    Anfrage


  • GAP-Analyse

    Wir prüfen Ihre Technische Dokumentation | Biologische Sicherheitsbewertung | Risikomanagement-Akte | Usability-Akte | PMS-Dokumentation | PMCF-Dokumentation auf Herz und Nieren. Gerne verwenden wir Ihre Templates dazu oder greifen auf unsere bewährten Vorlagen zurück.

    Anfrage