PMCF – POST MARKET CLINICAL FOLLOW-UP

OUR TASK

We monitor and analyze the use of your medical device in order extend the range of clinical data available to continuously improve the evaluation of your device’s performance and also identify unknown risks.

OUR GOAL

We focus on your needs.


Do you require additional data for your clinical evaluation?


Has the Notified Body revealed any deficiencies concerning your PMCF plan?


The long-term safety of your medical device is not yet sufficiently proven?

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

Are you looking for scientific support regarding clinical issues?


Do you need information on the lifetime of your implant?


Would you like to identify previously undetected side effects?

YOUR BENEFITS

We are happy to work according to your SOPs/templates. Alternatively, we use our own templates. These have been developed based on the requirements of Regulation (EU) 2017/745 and MDCG 2020-7 and MDCG 2020-8 and are continuously optimized based on new findings.

PMCF AT A GLANCE

Depending on your needs, our PMCF activities are either integrated with clinical assessment activities or run hand-in-hand with the PMS system. They include the following work steps.


  • 1

    Project Kick-off

    To begin with, we define the strategic approach for your PMCF activities based on the clinical evaluation and agree on appropriate timeframes, including any deadlines that need to be met. The exchange of all necessary information takes place.

  • 2

    PMCF Plan (MDCG 2020-7)

    The PMCF Plan (PMCFP) for Conformity Assessment (CE Marking) is prepared, based on the MDCG 2020-7 and the results of the CER. In doing so, we remain cost effective – keeping an eye on generating relevant data only. Depending on the lifecycle phase, we also update your existing PMCFP.

  • 3

    Planning of PMCF activities

    There is detailed planning of individual PMCF activities according to the PMCFP including PMCF studies, PMCF surveys, literature research and evaluation, registry evaluations, including the preparation and implementation of PMCF studies and PMCF surveys.

  • 4

    Data identification

    Data identification, including documentation of database search activities, will be conducted and continuously updated in close association with PMS and clinical evaluation. Data from PMCF studies and surveys will be compiled.

  • 5

    Data assessment

    In coordination with Clinical Assessment, including data extraction from scientific publications and that of Quality Assessment (e.g., by Level of Evidence), an assessment of the collected data is performed. Data on the safety and performance of the medical device are also evaluated.

  • 6

    Data analysis

    The data are analysed in terms of clinical evaluation activities, relevant general safety and performance requirements (GSPRs). Subsequently the 'body of evidence' sums up everything about product under investigation.

  • 7

    PMCF Plan (MDCG 2020-8)

    Finally the PMCF Evaluation Report (PMCFR) based on MDCG 2020-8, or the annual update thereof, is released. It summarises the status quo of PMCF activities and provides input for clinical evaluation – ultimately also providing the SSCP for implantable medical devices and class III medical devices.


Get in touch with our experts!


Do you have any further requests?


  • Regular PMCF Updates

    You have collected clinical data with your CE-marked product. We evaluate the data for you and complete the PMCF Evaluation Report by the desired date.

    Anfrage


  • GAP-Analyse

    We thoroughly review your PMCF documentation. Depending on your individual needs, we either work with your templates or use our tried and trusted ones.

    Anfrage

PMCF - KLINISCHE NACHBEOBACHTUNG NACH DEM INVERKEHRBRINGEN

UNSERE AUFGABE

Bei der PMCF beobachten und analysieren wir genau die Anwendung Ihres Medizinproduktes, mit dem Ziel, die klinischen Daten zu erweitern und so die Leistungsbewertung für Ihr Medizinprodukt kontinuierlich zu verbessern und unbekannte Risiken zu identifizieren.

UNSER ZIEL

Wir richten uns nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.


Sie benötigen zusätzliche Daten für Ihre klinische Bewertung?


Ihr PMCF-Plan wurden von Ihrer Benannten Stelle bemängelt?


Die Langzeitsicherheit Ihres Medizinproduktes ist noch nicht ausreichend belegt?

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

Sie suchen nach wissenschaftlicher Unterstützung bei klinischen Fragestellungen?


Sie benötigen Informationen zur Lebensdauer Ihres Implantates?


Sie möchten bislang unerkannte Nebenwirkungen erkennen?

IHRE VORTEILE

Wir arbeiten gerne nach Ihren SOPs/Templates. Alternativ verwenden wir unsere eigenen Vorlagen. Diese wurden auf Basis der Anforderungen der Verordnung (EU) 2017/745 und der MDCG 2020-7 und MDCG 2020-8 entwickelt und werden kontinuierlich auf Basis neuer Erkenntnisse optimiert.

PMCF IM ÜBERBLICK

Ganz nach Ihren Wünschen werden unsere PMCF-Aktivitäten wahlweise in die klinischen Bewertungsaktivitäten integriert oder laufen Hand in Hand mit dem PMS-System. Sie umfassen die folgenden Arbeitsschritte.


  • 1

    Projekt Kick-off

    Zuerst legen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen den strategischen Ansatz für Ihre PMCF-Aktivitäten auf Basis der klinischen Bewertung fest und vereinbaren angemessene Zeitrahmen unter Einbeziehung eventueller Deadlines, die eingehalten werden müssen. Es erfolgt der Austausch aller erforderlichen Informationen.

  • 2

    PMCF-Plan (MDCG 2020-7)

    Der PMCF-Plan (PMCFP) für die Konformitätsbewertung (CE-Kennzeichnung) wird auf Basis der MDCG 2020-7 und der Ergebnisse des CER erstellt. Dabei haben wir ein Auge auf die Generierung der notwendigen Daten und verzichten auf Überflüssiges um kosteneffizient zu arbeiten. Je nach Lebenszyklusphase aktualisieren wir auch Ihren bereits vorhandenen PMCFP.

  • 3

    Planung der PMCF-Aktivitäten

    Es erfolgt eine detaillierte Planung der einzelnen PMCF-Aktivitäten gemäß PMCFP einschließlich PMCF-Studien, PMCF-Umfragen, Literaturrecherche und -auswertung, Register-Auswertungen, inklusive der Erstellung und Durchführung von PMCF-Studien und PMCF-Umfragen.

  • 4

    Datenidentifikation

    Die Datenidentifikation einschließlich Dokumentation von Datenbank-Suchaktivitäten wird in engem Zusammenhang mit der PMS und der klinischen Bewertung durchgeführt und kontinuierlich aktualisiert. Die Daten aus den PMCF-Studien und Umfragen werden zusammengetragen.

  • 5

    Datenbewertung

    In Abstimmung mit der Klinischen Bewertung einschließlich der Datenextraktion aus wissenschaftlichen Publikationen und der Qualitätsbewertung (z. B. nach Level of Evidence), erfolgt eine Bewertung der gesammelten Daten. Auch die Daten zur Sicherheit und Leistung des Medizinprodukts werden ausgewertet.

  • 6

    Datenanalyse

    Die Daten werden nun in Zusammenhang mit den Aktivitäten der klinischen Bewertung in Bezug auf die relevanten allgemeinen Sicherheits- und Leistungsanforderungen (GSPRs) analysiert und zu einem 'Body of Evidence' für das untersuchte Produkt zusammengefasst.

  • 7

    PMCF-Plan (MDCG 2020-8)

    Nun erfolgt die Erstellung oder (jährliche) Aktualisierung des PMCF-Evaluierungsberichts (PMCFR) auf der Grundlage der MDCG 2020-8, um den Status quo der PMCF-Aktivitäten zusammenzufassen und Input für die klinische Evaluierung (und für implantierbare Medizinprodukte und Medizinprodukte der Klasse III, das SSCP) zu liefern.


Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten


Was können wir sonst noch für Sie tun?


  • Regelmäßige PMCF Updates

    Sie haben klinischen Daten mit Ihrem CE-gekennzeichneten Produkt gesammelt. Wir werten die Daten für Sie aus und erstellen zum gewünschten Termin den PMCF Evaluation Report.

    Anfrage


  • GAP-Analyse

    Wir prüfen Ihre PMCF-Dokumentation auf Herz und Nieren. Gerne verwenden wir Ihre Templates dazu oder greifen auf unsere bewährten Vorlagen zurück.

    Anfrage