Bild

I'm a creative thinker and like to try out new things, because I believe that's the only way to make progress.


Florian Tolkmitt

PRO-LIANCE FOUNDER, SCIENTIFIC & QUALITY EXPERT


TOP SKILLS: Clinical Evaluation, Technical File, Risk Management


Why PRO-LIANCE
What I find particularly exciting about medical technology is the mix of technical solutions and how they can be used to help people. Having developed medical devices myself, as well as knowing their technical documentation from A-Z, I find that this mix is best reflected in the field of clinical evaluation. Each evaluation is challenging and therefore fascinating.

Challenge
After years of professional challenges, at the moment, I find it extremely exciting to observe how we are growing and developing as a remotely-working company. First and foremost, I want every employee to do their job delivering the highest possible quality, while enjoying a maximum of freedom to shape their own work environment.

My strengths
I am a networker and believe in the success of the team rather than the individual.
I am ambitious and want to work with the PRO-LIANCE team to increase the efficiency in our field.
I believe in digitalization and want to help make sure we all benefit from it.
My colleagues and customers appreciate my honesty, reliability and transparency.

My motivation
I want to create something new - build something - share knowledge - do good - and be free. How can I achieve this all that at once? This is a question I have been asking myself for a long time. Then I realized that I can only achieve these goals if I found my own company and shape it the way I want it to be. In Thomas, I have found exactly the right companion and, bit by bit, we built the right team. Do we always have to do everything the way other established companies do? I don't think so. I believe that, as consultants, we can and must still be human and let our expertise speak for itself: Tie, no thanks! After I had to wear a tie every day for a year while working in a project, I am glad that now, as a founder, I get to make my own choices about this. Even though we are in a very conservative industry: Dear customers, we can also achieve our goals without wearing ties! Expertise over dress code. That's how we enjoy our work.

Who I am
I live with my international family in the heart of Frankfurt, not far from the European Central Bank and the river Main. Besides work and family, I like to go for a jog with the neighbors. I also enjoy city life, but at the same time also like to escape it by bike. What I particularly appreciate about working remotely is that it also gives me the opportunity to spend more time in vacation spots and combine this well with my work.
Personal challenge: explaining to my son what it actually is that my day-to-day work is all about. 🙂

PRO-LIANCE Founder, Managing Director, Scientific & Quality Expert

PRO-LIANCE GLOBAL SOLUTIONS GmbH

Freelancer

Clinical Evaluation & Regulatory Affairs Expert

Head of Regulatory Affairs

sfm medical devices

Functional Head non-active medical devices and Clinical Affairs

Yes Medical Device Service

Project Engineer for Regulatory Compliance

Yes Medical Device Service

Development Engineer for Medical Devices

MD Hans Haindl

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) (Biomedical Engineering)

Clinical Evaluation

Technical File

Risk Management

Regulatory Strategy

Quality Management

Biocompatibility

Usability

Trainer & speaker

Memberships: RAPS (US) / Co-Founder & Board Member of RAPS Deutschland e.V. / Team PRRC

Languages: German, English, Spanish

Bild

Ich bin ein kreativer Denker und probiere gerne Neues aus, weil ich glaube, dass man nur so vorankommt.


Florian Tolkmitt

PRO-LIANCE GRÜNDER, SCIENTIFIC & QUALITY EXPERT


TOP SKILLS: Clinical Evaluation, Technical File, Risk Management


Warum PRO-LIANCE
Besonders spannend an der Medizintechnik finde ich die Mischung aus technischen Lösungen und wie man damit Menschen helfen kann. Nachdem ich sowohl Medizinprodukte entwickelt habe, als auch die Technische Dokumentation dazu von A-Z kennengelernt habe, finde ich, dass sich dieser Mix am Besten in der Klinischen Bewertung wiederfindet. Jede Bewertung ist aufs Neue herausfordernd und damit auch faszinierend.

Herausforderung
Nach Jahren der fachlichen und inhaltlichen Herausforderungen finde ich es im Moment extrem spannend, wie wir als remote-arbeitende Firma wachsen und uns entwickeln. An erster Stelle steht dabei, dass jeder Mitarbeiter seine Arbeit in höchster Qualität verrichtet und dabei gleichzeitig die maximale Freiheit in der Gestaltung seine Arbeitsumfeldes hat.

Meine Stärken
Ich bin Netzwerker und glaube an den Erfolg des Teams und nicht des Einzelkämpfers.
Ich bin ehrgeizig und möchte mich mit dem PRO-LIANCE Team für die Effizienzsteigerung in unserem Bereich einsetzen.
Ich glaube an Digitalisierung und möchte dazu beitragen, dass wir alle davon profitieren.
Meine Kollegen und Kunden schätzen meine Ehrlichkeit, Verlässlichkeit und Transparenz.

Was mich antreibt
Ich möchte Neues schaffen - etwas aufbauen - Wissen teilen - Gutes tun - und frei sein. Wie geht das alles auf einmal? Das habe ich mich lange gefragt und gemerkt, dass ich das nur erreichen kann, wenn ich selbst gründe und das Unternehmen so gestalte, wie ich es möchte. Mit Thomas habe ich dazu genau den richtigen Weggefährten gefunden und Stück für Stück das richtige Team. Müssen wir dabei immer alles so machen wie andere etablierte Unternehmen? Ich glaube nicht. Ich glaube, dass wir in unserer Rolle als Berater immer noch Mensch sein dürfen und müssen und mit unserer Expertise überzeugen: Krawatte, nein danke! Nachdem ich in einem Projekt ein Jahr lang jeden Tag einen Schlips tragen musste bin ich froh, dass ich das als Gründer nun selbst entscheiden darf. Auch wenn wir in einer sehr konservativen Industrie unterwegs sind: Liebe Kunden, wir können das auch so! Expertise über Dresscode. So macht uns die Arbeit Spaß.

Wer ich bin
Ich lebe mit meiner internationalen Familie im Herzen Frankfurts unweit der Europäischen Zentralbank und des Mains. Neben Arbeit und Familie nehme ich mir die Zeit mit den Nachbarn zu joggen und das Stadtleben zu genießen oder ihm mit dem Fahrrad zu entfliehen. Am Remote-Arbeiten schätze ich besonders, dass ich auch mal länger in Urlaubsorten sein und dies mit der Arbeit gut kombinieren kann.
Persönliche Herausforderung: Meinem Sohn erklären, was ich eigentlich den ganzen Tag so arbeite 🙂

PRO-LIANCE Gründer, Managing Director, Scientific & Quality Expert

PRO-LIANCE GLOBAL SOLUTIONS GmbH

Freelancer

Clinical Evaluation & Regulatory Affairs Expert

Head of Regulatory Affairs

sfm medical devices

Functional Head non-active medical devices and Clinical Affairs

Yes Medical Device Service

Project Engineer for Regulatory Compliance

Yes Medical Device Service

Development Engineer for Medical Devices

MD Hans Haindl

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) (Biomedical Engineering)

Clinical Evaluation

Technical File

Risk Management

Regulatory Strategy

Quality Management

Biocompatibility

Usability

Trainer & speaker

Mitgliedschaften: RAPS (US) / Co-Founder & Board Member of RAPS Deutschland e.V. / Team PRRC

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch