Bild

The safety of medical device users is of utmost importance to me. I have a very analytical and focused way of working. As a result, I can not only efficiently support medical device manufacturers in the approval and further certification of their products, but also contribute to ensuring patient safety.


Dr. Claudia Kleinhans

SCIENTIFIC & REGULATORY EXPERT


TOP SKILLS: Clinical Evaluation, Biological Evaluation, Risk Management


Why PRO-LIANCE
Working at PRO-LIANCE allows me to support medical device manufacturers in the preparation of clinical evaluations, risk management documents and help with regulatory aspects. However, it also helps me to develop my own skills in these areas continuously so that I can always produce high quality work.

Challenges
What makes this work both challenging and enjoyable at the same time for me is the fact that it offers so much diversity. The products I assess cover a wide range of applications. However, at the end of the day, it doesn’t matter whether it’s an acupuncture needle, an infusion pump to a beauty filler- all products have one thing in common: they all have to meet essential requirements and deliver performance and safety. Each customer is different, too, and so is each notified body. Meeting the different requirements, wishes and tasks is what spurs me on and motivates me to produce highly-qualified clinical evaluations.

My strengths
As a biologist with a PhD and looking back on many years of working in the scientific field, I quickly realized that my strengths lie in analyzing, writing, summarizing, evaluating and that I have particularly keen interest in medical issues.

My motivation
At the end of the day, each time I finish a clinical evaluation and check the formatting one more time – it pleases me almost as much as back when I was finalizing my PhD thesis.

Who I am
Being a biologist at heart, in my spare time, I can usually be found in our garden in Brandenburg. It is a nice contrast to the busy city life in Berlin and allows me to escape the day-to-day business which I usually spend at my office desk.

Scientific & Regulatory Expert

PRO-LIANCE GLOBAL SOLUTIONS GmbH

Medical Writer & Clinical Evaluation Consultant

Freelancer

Editor

Cornelsen Verlag

Head of Laboratory

University Hospital

Dr. rer. nat. (Biology)

Clinical Evaluation

Biological Evaluation

Risk Management

PMSR

State of the Art Report

Scientific development, study design, study evaluation and implant testing 

Teaching & training

Languages: German, English

Bild

Besonders liegt mir die Sicherheit der Anwender von Medizinprodukten am Herzen. Mit meiner analytischen und fokussierten Arbeitsweise kann ich nicht nur effizient Medizinproduktehersteller bei der Zulassung und Weiterzertifizierung ihrer Produkte unterstützen, sondern auch einen Beitrag zur Patientensicherheit der vielfältigen Produkte leisten.


Dr. Claudia Kleinhans

SCIENTIFIC & REGULATORY EXPERT


TOP SKILLS: Clinical Evaluation, Biological Evaluation, Risk Management


Warum PRO-LIANCE
Die Arbeit bei PRO-LIANCE ermöglicht mir Medizinproduktehersteller bei der Erstellung von klinischen Bewertungen, Risiko Management Dokumenten und regulatorisch Aspekten zu unterstützen und mich in diesen Bereichen weiter zu entwickeln damit ich stets qualitativ hochwertige Arbeit verrichten kann.

Herausforderungen
Die Vielfältigkeit der Arbeit ist eine Herausforderung, die ich jeden Tag aufs Neue gerne annehme. Die breite Spanne der Anwendungen, sei es eine Akupunkturnadel, eine Infusionspumpe, ein Schönheitsfiller: eins haben alle Produkte gemeinsam: die Erfüllung der essenziellen Anforderungen, das Erbringen von Leistung und Sicherheit. Auch jeder Kunde ist anderes und jede benannte Stelle. Den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen, Wünschen und Aufgaben gerecht zu werden, spornt mich an und motiviert mich hoch qualifizierte klinische Bewertungen zu erstellen.

Meine Stärken
Als promovierte Biologin und nach jahrelangem Arbeiten im wissenschaftlichen Kontext, habe ich schnell gemerkt, dass meine Stärken im Analysieren, Schreiben, Zusammenfassen, Bewerten liegen und dass mein Interesse besonders an medizinischen Fragestellungen besteht.

Was mich antreibt
Am Ende des Tages eine fertige klinische Bewertung erstellt zu haben und noch einmal die Formatierung zu prüfen – erfreut mich fast so sehr wie damals die Finalisierung meiner Doktorarbeit.

Wer ich bin
In meiner Freizeit kommt meine biologische Ader eher im Bereich des Garten Managements zum Einsatz. Dann bin ich meist in unserem Garten in Brandenburg anzutreffen – eine schöne Abwechslung zum lebhaften Leben in Berlin und zum Alltag hinterm Schreibtisch.

Scientific & Regulatory Expert

PRO-LIANCE GLOBAL SOLUTIONS GmbH

Medical Writer & Clinical Evaluation Consultant

Freelancer

Editor

Cornelsen Verlag

Head of Laboratory

University Hospital

Dr. rer. nat. (Biology)

Clinical Evaluation

Biological Evaluation

Risk Management

PMSR

State of the Art Report

Scientific development, study design, study evaluation and implant testing 

Teaching & training

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch